English Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty & Staff

Stephen Adams
Chair, Professor
Bates Hall 128
sadams@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8693
Eighteenth-Century British Literature, The Novel, Satire

Regina Smialek
Administrative Assistant II
Bates 217
(413) 572-5330

Beverly Army Williams
Instructor
Wilson 203A
bwilliams@westfield.ma.edu
Composition, Creative Writing, Business & Technical Writing, Grant Writing

Carol Bailey
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 103

(413) 572-8383
Post-colonial Literature, Caribbean Writers, Women Writers

Glen Brewster
Professor
Bates Hall 112
gbrewster@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5332
British Romanticism, Literary Theory, Film

Brian Chen
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 203
bchen@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8433
Asian North American Literature, Non-Western World Literature, Contemporary American Literature, Diaspora Studies

Heather Crocker Aulenback
Associate Professor
Ely 218
hcrockeraulenback@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8121
Costume Design, Scenic Design, Drawing & Rendering, and Scenography

Vanessa Holford Diana
Professor
Bates 213
vdiana@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5687
Native American Literature, African-American Literature

Jennifer DiGrazia
Professor
Bates Hall 203
jdigrazia@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5685
Composition, Queer Theory

Michael Filas
Professor
Bates 07
mfilas@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5683
Twentieth-Century American Literature, Fiction Writing, Post-Evolution, Film

Sarah Heim
Instructor
Parenzo 011
sheim@westfield.ma.edu

Paige Hermansen
Assistant Professor
Bates Hall 203
phermansen@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8578
Composition, Rhetoric

Katja Jylkka
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 127
kjylkka@westfield.ma.edu

Mary Keator
Instructor
Bates Hall 025
mkeator@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8382
Contemplative Practices in Reading and Writing, Sacred Scriptures from the World's Traditions, Mythology

Sabine Klein
Professor
Ely 216/Dower 107
sklein@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8119/413-572-8638
Theatre, Drama, German Drama

George Layng
Professor
Bates 204
glayng@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5334
Contemporary Poetry, Journalism, Creative Writing

James McNamara
Associate Professor
Ely 211
jmcnamara@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8369
Theatre Sound Design, Lighting Design

Gregg Neikirk
Professor
Bates Hall 222
gneikirk@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5331
Journalism, Business & Technical Writing, Milton

Leah Nielsen
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 210
lnielsen@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8069
Writing Poetry, Creative Writing, Contemporary American Literature

Rebecca Olander
Instructor
Bates 203
413-572-8235
rolander@westfield.ma.edu

Eric Parness
Assistant Professor
Ely 233
eparness@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5333
Theatre

Sophia Sarigianides
Professor
Bates Hall 203
ssarigianides@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8346
Young Adult Literature, English Education, Qualitative Research and Methodologies

Catherine Savini
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 018/RWC Parenzo 218
csavini@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8310/(413) 572-5569
Writing Across the Curriculum, Composition

Chalet Seidel
Associate Professor
Bates Hall 127
cseidel@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8309
Professional Writing, Composition

Elizabeth Starr
Professor
Bates 224
estarr@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5672
Victorian Literature, The Novel

Harry Stessel
Professor
Bates 103
hstessel@westfield.ma.edu
Film, World Literature

Shirley Wong
Assistant Professor
Bates 103
swong@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8480
Twentieth-Century British and Anglophone Literature, Poetry, Postcolonial Studies


Part-Time Faculty

Michael Antoinetti
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
mantoinetti@westfield.ma.edu

John Benvenuto
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
jbenvenuto@westfield.ma.edu

Christopher Buck
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
Cbuck@westfield.ma.edu

Michael Carolan
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
mcarolan@westfield.ma.edu

Junior Delgado
Visiting Lecturer
Lammers Hall Suite
jdelgado@westfield.ma.edu

Lori Desrosiers
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
ldesrosiers@westfield.ma.edu

Michael Duni
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
mduni@westfield.ma.edu

Matthew Gagnon
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
mgagnon@westfield.ma.edu

Christopher Hellwig
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 203A
chellwig@westfield.ma.edu

Ann Higgins
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
ahiggins@westfield.ma.edu
413-572-8783

Melissa Hudasko
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 103
mhudasko@westfield.ma.edu

Chad Jewett
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 103
cjewett@westfield.ma.edu

Sonji Johnson-Anderson
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
sjohnsonanderson@westfield.ma.edu

Marley Kaylor
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
mkaylor@westfield.ma.edu

Nancy Keyes
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
nkeyes@westfield.ma.edu

Andrew Kozikowski
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 011
akozikowski@westfield.ma.edu

Carlin Mackie
Visiting Lecturer
Reading Writing Center
cmackie@westfield.ma.edu

Kate Martel
Visiting Lecturer
Ely
kmartel@westfield.ma.edu

JoEllen Mitchell
Visiting Lecturer
Parenzo 011
jmitchell@westfield.ma.edu

Erin Patrick
Visiting Lecturer
Ely 218
epatrick@westfield.ma.edu

Luda Polevoy
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 018
lpolevoy@westfield.ma.edu

Corrin Schulze
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 114
cschulze@westfield.ma.edu

Matthew Shand
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
mshand@westfield.ma.edu

Erin Smith
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
esmith@westfield.ma.edu

Carolyn Zaikowski
Visiting Lecturer
Bates 024
czaikowski@westfield.ma.edu